Review & Swatch

Zoya Earth Day Haul Swatches & Review Part 2

zoya haul

zoya

Blaze – full coverage, cool-toned medium mulberry red with a high concentration of micro fine diamond holographic glitter. The multidimensional holographic glitter adds complexity and depth to this vampy red.

Blaze, Ziv, Logan and Storm are all from Zoya’s Ornate Collection Holiday 2012. I always wanted to try Storm because it’s one of Zoya’s most popular polish but I also end up getting Blaze because the bold plum red looked amazing with the holo glitters. I love how the holos are not in-your-face shinny but have more depths mixing with the red base color. It’s actually a bit hard to see the holos at a glance or in dark lighting. The density of the glitters is very nice and only needs two coats for full coverage. The dry time and formula are both great, and pretty similar to Storm. Very glossy even without a topcoat. Loving it!

z blaze

close-up

zoya ziv

Ziv – full coverage, yellow-toned metallic gold foil with silver highlights and warm gold flake glitter accents.

A wonderful champagne gold! The gold glitters are super sparkly in real life and its got such an elegant tone. Zoya describes Ziv as the golden version of Trixie. I actually think Trixie is more shinier than Ziv and has a more foil look. Ziv has become one of my favorite gold nail polish along with OPI’s Goldeneye. Dry time was very fast and I did 2 coats in the photograph. Great formula.

zoya trixie

Trixie – Stunning light silver with a sparkling metallic foil finish.

Definitely a must-have if you love silver, metallic, or just anything sparkly. The formula is so amazing. It’s almost opaque in just 1 coat and dries very fast. The ridiculously shinning glitters in Trixie makes it super reflective and foil looking. Also, you don’t need a ridge filler base coat or perfectly smooth nails to look good wearing Trixie.

zoya pandora

Pandora – A medium pink-beige nude with blue and mauve undertones and a hint of pearly silver shimmer.

I spent alot of time trying to pick a nude color from Zoya. It was definitely not easy because Zoya have a pretty nice and wide selection of neutral/nude colors. Pandora stood out because it’s got a subtle cool pink tone to it and silver shimmers. This is the nude color that I feel will go well with pretty much any skin tone! I have a yellow skin tone and Pandora looks absolutely fine on me. 😛 The formula is good, not streaky, dries fast, and opaque in 3 thin coats or 2 heavier coats.

zoya happi

Happi – Pink metallic duochrome. A frosty hint of gold creates a unique peachy-pink

Another color that I was really excited about from all the wonderful swatches online. Happi is cute but a bit more neon/hot pink than I was expecting it to be. I guess it fits the name because bright colors make people happi, right? Love the gold duochrome! I totally want to wear Happi and eat ice cream on a hot summer day, haha. A bit sheer, takes 3 coats for full coverage. Dry time and formula are okay.

zoya faye

Faye – A bronzed mauve with purple and brown undertones flooded with bright gold sparkle.

Here it goes — I LOVE LOVE LOVE this color! I didn’t expect to love this so much but I couldn’t stop looking at my nails after just 1 coat. It is less purple than it looks inside the bottle, and the gold glitters are just gorgeous. I felt like I was wearing the most perfect sun rise AND sunset on my nails. It’s so pretty and I am glad I chose this color. 😀 The formula was great. You can wear it light with an evenly applied 1 coat or go for 3 thinner coats for maximum opacity. Plus, Zoya glitters did not chip on me for 4 days and I didn’t even use a top coat. I do not own this but OPI’s Rally Pretty Pink is suppose to be very similar with Faye.

z faye

in daylight

zoya zara

Zara – A vivid blue-toned light purple with strong golden duochrome shimmer.

Another gold shimmer duochrome but in a soft purple. It’s a very special color for sure. I picked this because it looks very elegant and I pretty much have 0 purple nail polishes in my collection. The gold shimmer in this is more on the subtle side if you compare to Faye. The purple is darker than I thought and also a bit dusty looking. I don’t think it goes well with a yellow skin tone like mine but would look gorgeous on someone really pale. The formula is okay and takes about 3 coats for full opacity.

z compare

comparison of Zoya Zara & Zoya Faye

zoya dove

Dove – Soft, delicate light neutral gray with an opaque, glossy creme finish.

I’ve been looking for the perfect light-grey creme and I think I’ve found it with Zoya Dove. It’s not too dark, it’s not too light, and it makes my hand look paler. It’s a bit on the blueish side of neutrals under certain lighting. The formula was great, fast to dry, easy to apply and opaque after 2 coats. Very satisfied!

z dove

I was inspired to add some cool spikes!

zoya charla

Charla – tropical blue sparkling metallic. An expensive-looking metallic shade for summer.

Ah, I had a hard time capturing the colors for Charla. I’ll have to say this one looked better in the bottles because I love the blue hues. Nonetheless, Charla have great formula, wear-time, and sparkles. It did not chip at all for four days without base or too coat, though sadly it did stain my nails. It’s a really brilliant color for summer and I want to wear it to go swimming!
z charla

In daytime

zoya blu

Blu – a full-coverage, soft and delicate pale baby blue with a glossy creme finish. A dreamy, calming blue that’s both fun and flattering on the nails.

Another one that I really wanted from Zoya – the cutest baby blue pastel Blu. I love the color and it is so perfect for summer. I can’t wait to do a cloud mani with Blu. The formula,forever, is on the thick side. I find it to be too gooey to apply and becomes sticky rather fast. Adding some polish thinner should solve the problem. Opaque in 2.

zoya  feifei

Fei Fei – A medium steel blue base with heavy gold, blue and pink iridescent metallic sparkle. A truly unique sparkling iridescent blue that adds a magical look to the nails.

Magical indeed! Fei Fei is packed with colorful glitters in a muted metallic blue. I am out of words to describe Fei Fei beside that it’s absolutely amazing? 😀 So many sparkles wearing this. Once again, great formula, 2 coats opacity and fast dry time.
z feifei

Overally, I think we can say it out loud: We LOVE Zoya nailpolishes!

Tip: I think the Zoya official color palettes don’t really do some of the colors justice. I’d recommend to look up swatches online because you might overlook an amazing color. 🙂

What are your Zoya must-haves?

Cheers. 😀

8 thoughts on “Zoya Earth Day Haul Swatches & Review Part 2

      • That is one Zoya I don’t have!! Def added it to my “NEED” list hehe ur swatch is seriously soooo beautiful!! Far better than the stock photo on Zoya site!! 😀

      • I’m glad I picked it! It was really hard to pick the colors for my first zoya haul.. DECISION! & thank you so much! I was just editing the post about how looking up swatches online really helped me to find fabulous colors I didn’t noticed on their website xD

Leave a Reply

