Nail Design

The Great Gatsby Inspired Nails

20130511-133539.jpg

Happy weekend! One of the many wonderful things about weekend is to go to the movies. Last weekend we went to see Iron Man 3 and it was awesome! This week I am super excited for The Great Gatsby because the movie trailer looked super amazing, and I love the 1920s glamorous party style in the movie. So here I have for you my Great Gatsby inspired nails. I took inspiration from the movie poster and the different characters in it. šŸ˜€

great_gatsby_ver7_xlg

Oh, and I wish I could tell you that I did the nails because I watched the movie and it was great. In reality, the hubby refuses to watch the movie with me because he thinks it will be boring. How should I convince him to watch it with me? Haha. Or I should just look forward to Star Trek 2 for next weekend…..

Anyways, polishes used include Zoya Ziv, Zoya Storm, Zoya Trixie, Zoya Pandora, & OPI Big Apple Red.

Zoya Ziv match theĀ champagneĀ gold that’s used in the movie poster perfectly imo.

I tried to do the words on my thumb and it turned out not as good as I wish it could be, but here it is. =)

the great gatsby nail

20130511-133553.jpg

Have aĀ champagneĀ gold weekend!

-charme

2 thoughts on “The Great Gatsby Inspired Nails

Leave a Reply

