Beauty / Review & Swatch / Skincare

April 2013 Birchbox Review

image

I love getting things in the mail and the idea of a mystery box, so after the Julep Spring Mystery box disappointment I began to look into other affordable subscription boxes.

This Birchbox was my very first, and so far I’m convinced to keep the subscription. For only $10 a month, it’s a great way to try out new products that you may not otherwise know about. It’s also at the perfect price range where I didn’t have too high of an expectation, and won’t be too disappointed if I didn’t get things I would use.

This month’s box came with 1 year subscription to Women’s Health magazine, which I decided to pass because for some reason I already receive them without ever have signed up. The rest of the box content include:

  • Simple Revitalizing Eye Roll-On 
  • Joie Perfume Sample 
  • LAFACE Laboratories PUR Purifying Facial Wash
  • Mirenesse Glossy Kiss Lipstick
  • Nexxus Youth Renewal Rejuvenating Elixir

image

image

So far I’ve only tried the Joie perfume and the Simple Eye Roll-On, the perfume actually smell very good and the scent lingers throughout the day. As for the eye roll-on, I don’t really have any eye area problems so I can’t tell if it actually makes any difference. The Mirenesse lipstick is a bright red, I’m probably going to save that one for a future giveaway as I look very silly with red lips.

If you love trying new beauty products, Birchbox is definitely an option you’d want to consider. I’ve even bought my husband a 3 months gift subscription to Birchbox Men so we can both receive something in the mail every month!

4 thoughts on “April 2013 Birchbox Review

  1. Looks like we got the exact same box! And I’m absolutely loving mine, btw great idea for saving the lipstick for a giveaway, it wasn’t the most practical color they could have chosen! If you’re interested I just reviewed mine
    XOXO
    Veronica

    • We did get the same box! I looked on the website and they had other lighter colors for the lipstick, I wished they gave out one of those instead.

      Followed you on your beauty blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

