Nail Design

Oz the Great and Powerful Evanora / Rachel Weisz Nails

image

I love Rachel Weisz and although I’ve yet to see the film, her nails did not go unnoticed. Since my nails are finally longer, I can finally try this design.

To be honest, I didn’t like these at first but now that both of my hands are done, I’ve grown to like them quite a bit. It’s still early but these claw like nails are perfect for Halloween!

It wasn’t very clear in the film stills, but I believe her nail color is a dark green. But since I didn’t have a dark green, I blended a OPI’s Don’t Mess With OPI & Black Onyx together to create a marbled base. The sparkly line is painted with China Glaze’s Angel Wings, it brings a holo shimmer to the regular gold glitter, super pretty! If your nails are not white enough (mine isn’t), you can use a sheer/pinkish color as a base, I used Essie’s Mademoiselle

image

Hard to tell the marbled texture from these pictures.
image

Colors I used:
OPI / Don’t Mess With OPI
OPI / Black Onyx
China Glaze / Angel Wings
Essie / Mademoiselle

Leave a Reply

