Nail Design

Traditional Japanese Paper Inspired Ornate Floral Nail Design

image

It’s finally Friday, and what’s better to start the weekend than a fresh manicure?

This ornate floral design is inspired both by traditional Japanese paper pattern and a set of beautiful nails I saw on Instagram by @xx7axx (I don’t know this user personally so I’m not going to post her work here). I knew these were going to be difficult to paint, but it was definitely worth the effort. I’ve always loved ornate patterns / designs and I know it’s silly to say but I’m so in love with these that I can’t stop staring at my own hands!

image

image

image

I was debating between a black base or a blue base, and ended up choosing the latter, I think the pink looks really great against the deep blue.

Colors I used:

  • OPI / I Saw… U Saw… We Saw… Warsaw
  • China Glaze / Tart-y For The Party
  • China Glaze / Life Is Rosy
  • Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure / Gilty Pleasure

image

4 thoughts on “Traditional Japanese Paper Inspired Ornate Floral Nail Design

Leave a Reply

