Review & Swatch

Seche Base Ridge Filling Base Coat Review

image

This is the first time I tried a ridge filling base coat, I wasn’t sure what to expect but I’m pleasantly surprised by the result.

image

The base coat itself has a slight shimmer, and does a a pretty good job filling out the ridges on my nails. However, I think the best part about this base is that it makes the polish less streaky on the first coat. In the photo above, I used Essie’s Where’s My Chauffeur, which has a rather streaky formula, but the Seche Base visibly helped reduce the streaks.

I’ve read about people saying this base coat chips easily, but since I rarely ever wear my polish for more than a couple days, I personally haven’t encountered this problem. Maybe in the future,  we will do a comparison post between Seche Base & Orly’s Bonder.

Considering this is my first ridge filling base,  it’s hard for me to say if this is better than others, but overall I think this is a decent product and achieves what it advertises.

Leave a Reply

