Beauty / Skincare

L’Occitane Shea Butter Ultra Rich Eye Balm Review

photo 2

The area around my eyes has been extremely dry lately, the dried flaky skin even peels off, and there is puffiness as well.  I noticed my membership points from L’Occitane will expire by the end of March, so I decided to go and get something from them and redeem my cash coupons. I ended up picking this Shea Butter eye balm because the sales lady said  this eye balm is a effective moisturizer for the skin around your eyes, and is suitable for sensitive skin as well.

photo 3photo 4

The texture of this eye balm is thick and heavy, and as you can see from the picture above, it takes some time to smooth it into your skin. However, once it’s smoothed and blended into the eye area, it immediately moisturizes the skin. I put  You can feel that the skin around your eyes  stay hydrated and soft in the morning after you wake up.

However I would suggest only use this eye balm in the evening because if you apply makeup over this balm – such as makeup base or foundation, the eye balm will roll into small puffy balls.
( Will cause same effect if you rubbed your eye-area after applying the balm)

Overall, it is a good eye balm if you your eye area is dry, as you can feel the effect immediately after applying it.  This soothing, moisturizing eye balm is not greasy and great for night time. Although I do wish I could also use it in the day time (if the balm didn’t ball up when applying make up) since the skin around my eyes are very dry.

For more info about this eye balm, you can visit the L’Occitane website here.

Leave a Reply

