Etsy / Nail Design

Nail Tape Mani Designs

20130304-150747.jpg

Hello Spring! I think spring is finally here because the trees in my backyard are blooming.

Few weeks ago I bought some nail tapes online so I decided to do a tape nail design with pretty spring colors!

The colors I used are:

Essie Sand Tropez

Essie Mint Candy Apple

e.l.f. Coral Dream

 

20130304-160712.jpg

20130304-160919.jpg

I think the advantage of using nail tape is that you can achieve a clean and sleek look easily without spending forever to make perfectly straight lines. I always get frustrated when my lines aren’t looking the way they’re suppose to. ūüėÄ

I also recommend to use a pointy¬†scissor when you’re using nail tapes like this because I had a hard time cutting the tapes near my cuticles with a round one.

Another tip is to use a toothpick (anything pointy) to press down the ends of the nail tapes and make sure they’re not loose. Top off with a good amount of topcoat so you don’t have to worry about the tapes becoming loose.

20130304-160938.jpg

This next look I love  love love so much!

I have no idea what you call it but instead of having nail tape on your nails, you remove the tape to create a silhouette.

Colors I used to create the ombre/gradient:

Essie Bikini so Teeny

Essie Lilacism

e.l.f. Misty Haze

20130304-162508.jpg

20130304-162524.jpg

Please ignore my dry fingers & blurry photo.

20130304-162534.jpg

I think nail tapes are great when you’re feeling tired of painting or you just want to create fancy/simple geometric patterns without a hassle. I haven’t found any local store that sells nail tapes but you can easily find nail tapes for sell online. Our Etsy shop dailycharme also sells them in a set of 10. Check our facebook for a coupon if you are interested!

Happy Taping

2 thoughts on “Nail Tape Mani Designs

Leave a Reply

