Nail Design

Spring Colors Mosaic Nails Over Gold Glitter

wpid-2013-02-26-14-55-30_deco.jpg

wpid-2013-02-26-14-53-39_deco.jpg
I’ve been wanting to do mosaic nails for a while now.
 Most of the colors I used are from the OPI Euro Central Collection, here is the complete list:

  • OPI – My Vampire Is Buff
  • OPI – Don’t Mess With OPI
  • OPI – I Saw…U Saw…We Saw…Warsaw
  • OPI – Suzi’s Hungary Again!
  • OPI – Can’t Find My Czechbook
  • OPI – Suzi Says Feng Shui
  • OPI – Dim Sum Plum
  • OPI – Vant To Bite My Neck?
  • OPI – Don’t Talk Bach To Me
  • OPI – Eurso Euro
  • OPI -My Paprika Is Hotter Than Yours!
  • China Glaze – Angel Wings (Base glitter)

The color tiles were painted on with a mini nail dotting tool, but if you don’t have one, a tooth pick would do the job just fine. I finished the design with three coats of the Seche Vite fast drying top coat to create the glassy look of mosaic tiles.

image

Leave a Reply

